Site icon USA Journal

More than 60 House Republicans make new demand of Joe Biden ahead of 2024, say he should take a cognitive test or drop out

A growing list of House Republicans are making a new demand for some, and a repeat demand for others, of President Joe Biden as the 2024 election cycle begins in earnest.

According to reports, 61 House Republicans led by former White House physician and current Texas Rep. Ronny Jackson are demanding that Biden either take a cognitive test or drop out of the 2024 presidential race. \

“The American people deserve to have absolute confidence in their President and trust that he or she can perform his or her duties. Meanwhile, Joe Biden’s mental health is sharply deteriorating while the whole world watches,” Jackson said.

“This is not a political issue, even Democrats are losing faith in the man they put in the White House. Americans want a mentally fit leader and reassurance that the man they elected is a cognitively sound Commander in Chief,” he added.

“I administered a cognitive test to President Donald J. Trump, and it’s time that President Biden is held to the same standard. The American people deserve answers. If Biden can’t step up to the plate and take a cognitive test, then he shouldn’t run for President again,” he noted.

Jackson’s office issued a statement that said:

“Biden has undergone two physical exams since he was sworn in as President, one on November 21, 2021, and another one on February 16, 2023. There is no indication a cognitive test was administered during either of those physicals, and if one was, he has refused to share the results.

“Recent polls show that 57% of voters do not believe Biden is mentally fit to serve as President, and 74% of voters believe all presidential candidates should have to pass a mental competency test.

“Congressional support for Jackson’s request has more than quadrupled since June 2021, demonstrating increasing concern for Biden’s cognitive abilities.”

Here are the cosigners:

GOP Conference Chairwoman Elise Stefanik (NY-21), Chief Deputy Whip Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14), RSC Chairman Kevin Hern (OK-01), GOP Conference Vice Chairman Mike Johnson (LA-04), and Representatives Jason Smith (MO-08), Jim Banks (IN-03), John Carter (TX-31), Andy Harris (MD-01), Mark Green (TN-07), Greg Murphy (NC-03), Brian Babin (TX-36), Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02), Buddy Carter (GA-01), Diana Harshbarger (TN-01), Joe Wilson (SC-02), Byron Donalds (FL-19), Andy Biggs (AZ-05), Roger Williams (TX-25), Jeff Duncan (SC-03), Ralph Norman (SC-05), Randy Weber (TX-14). Pat Fallon (TX-04), Bill Posey (FL-08), Rick Allen (GA-12), Russell Fry (SC-07), Warren Davidson (OH-08), Claudia Tenney (NY-24), Troy Nehls (TX-22), Tracey Mann (KS-01), Beth Van Duyne (TX-24), Tim Walberg (MI-05), Aaron Bean (FL-04), Eli Crane (AZ-02). Nathaniel Moran (TX-01), David Rouzer (NC-07), Lauren Boebert (CO-03), Tony Gonzales (TX-23), William Timmons (SC-04), Alex Mooney (WV-02), August Pfluger (TX-11), Max Miller (OH-07), Jim Baird (IN-04), Keith Self (TX-03), Mark Alford (MO-04), Mary Miller (IL-15), Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14), Tim Burchett (TN-02), Victoria Spartz (IN-05), Dan Crenshaw (TX-02), Harriet Hageman (WY-At Large), Cory Mills (FL-07), Matt Rosendale (MT-02), Monica De La Cruz (TX-15), Tom Tiffany (WI-07), Scott Fitzgerald (WI-05), Andrew Clyde (GA-09), Michael Cloud (TX-27), Clay Higgins (LA-03), and Bob Good (VA-05).

Exit mobile version